Building Owners & Managers Association Of Greater New York Announces Two New Categories For The 2018 Pinnacle Awards


The Building Owners and Managers Association of Greater New York (BOMA New York) announces two new categories for the 2018 BOMA New York Pinnacle Awards: Mixed-Use Buildings and Public Assembly Buildings. The Pinnacle Awards honor commercial real estate professionals and buildings.

The Mixed-Use Buildings Category

All properties considered under this category must have an integration of at least three components that are a mix of retail, entertainment, residential, hotel, recreation or other functions. Each component will be at a minimum of 10 percent of the total property. Properties nominated under this category can be one structure or more than one building managed by the same company. The space must be pedestrian-oriented and contain elements of a live-work-play environment. The properties must maximize space usage, and have amenities and architectural features that assist in mitigating traffic and sprawl.

The Public Assembly Buildings Category

All buildings considered under this category must be publicly accessible and support multiple uses. The multiple use character of these buildings may influence the building’s utility use, opening hours and tenant or occupant relations. This category includes: stand-alone arenas, amphitheaters, auditoriums, art galleries, churches, hotels, convention centers, exhibit halls, courthouses, stadiums, university building(s) and other buildings that are publicly accessible. This category allows for entry restrictions based on ticketed or multitenant/occupant areas.

Additional Categories

The Mixed-Use Buildings and Public Assembly Buildings categories are two of twelve types of Pinnacle Awards offered. The additional categories include: Outstanding Local Member, Historical Building, New Construction, Earth Award, Henry J. Muller Vision Award, Manager of the Year, Corporate Facility, Renovated Building, Operating Office Building and the Grand Pinnacle.

The Pinnacle Awards

The Pinnacle Awards, hosted by BOMA New York, is the New York City commercial real estate market’s biggest night of the year; honoring top commercial real estate professionals in the Greater New York Region. Local Pinnacle Award winners qualify to compete at the Regional, Mid-Atlantic TOBY (The Outstanding Building of the Year) awards and regional winners are then automatically entered into the BOMA International TOBY competition. More information about the international competition is available at

Industry professionals interested in learning more about the 2018 BOMA New York Pinnacle Awards and nominations should contact BOMA New York Director of Membership & Special Events, Ami Shah, at

About Building Owners & Managers Association of Greater New York (BOMA NY)

BOMA New York is the Greater New York area association of BOMA International, which represents 91 local associations throughout the United States and sixteen affiliates in Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Finland, Greece, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, the Philippines, Russia, South Africa and the United Kingdom. BOMA/NY represents the largest industry in commercial real estate, responsible for the ownership and management of some of the world’s most prestigious properties. BOMA New York serves as the first line of defense for New York’s working public, accountable for the safety, physical well-being and security of the City’s 3 million office tenants. For more information, please visit the Association’s website at

Recent Deals

Interested in advertising your deals? Contact Edwin Warfield.